Events

CEPA Calendar of Events

The College of Education and Public Affairs collaborates with community leaders and organizations to address key challenges facing Northeast Ohio and beyond. We facilitate this through the exchange of ideas and fostering a thriving academic environment that values thoughtful public debate. Together with our partners CEPA offers a variety of public events annually, including forums, morning briefings, roundtables, conferences, gallery exhibits, and more. Most of our events are recorded. Visit our Calendar Archive for past events.  

Upcoming events are listed below, along with significant holidays, and important dates by semester. To see what is happening University-wide, please see the University calendar. Please note that not all CEPA events appear on the University calendar. 


Upcoming Events


August 2022

Friday, August 12: Last Day of classes for the second Six Week Summer Session and Twelve Week Session.

Friday, August 26: CEPA Retreat – Learn more. » 

Monday, August 29: First Day of the Fall 2022 Semester.

Monday, August 29 & Wednesday, August 31: Nonprofit Board Membership 101 – Learn more. »


September 2022

Friday, September 2: Last day to drop a class for the Fall 2022 Semester with a full refund.

Monday, September 5: Labor Day  (University Holiday) – Cleveland State University is closed.

Wednesday, September 14: Leveraging Difference - Learn more. » 

Wednesday, September 28: Privilege, Power and Society - Learn more. »


October 2022

Tuesdays, October 4, 11, 18, and 25, 2022: Certificate in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion - Learn more. »

Tuesday, October 11: Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day Observed. (No classes and university offices are closed.)

Wednesday, October 12: Bias in Action - Learn more. »

Friday, October 14: Public Management Academy - Learn more. »

Wednesday, October 26: Allyship and Solidarity - Learn more. »


 November 2022

Wednesday, November 9: Leveraging Difference - Learn more. » 

Friday, November 11: Veterans Day (University Holiday) – Cleveland State University is closed.

Wednesday, November 16: Privilege, Power and Society - Learn more. »

Wednesday, November 30: Bias in Action - Learn more. »


December 2022

Wednesday, December 7: Allyship and Solidarity - Learn more. »

Friday, December 9: Last Day of Classes of the Fall 2022 Semester.

Monday, December 12 through Saturday, December 17: Finals Week.

Sunday, December 18: Fall 2022 Commencement