School of Urban Affairs

Spring 2022 Syllabi

Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at School of Urban Affairs.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 202 Section 504 Cleveland, Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard’s email function.

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Use Blackboard email function or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard’s email function.

UST 410/510 Section 50 Proposal Writing
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST420 Urban Design Seminar | Schedule
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 51 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 456/750/752 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Whitfield
Email: a.r.whitfield@csuohio.edu

UST 493/593 Section 501 City of Cleveland: Students in Local Government
Keller, Lieken and Summers
Email: Use Blackboard email function.

UST 510 Section 501 Pilot Program City of Cleveland Students in Local Government
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard’s email function.

UST 603/516 Public Sector Economics
Spicer
Email: m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 611 Planning Studio
Hilde and Kastelic
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu and j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu

UST 651 Section 50 Fundraising and Revenue Generation for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu