# Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs 2003–2004 Visiting Committee

Joseph A. Marinucci, Chair Thomas Adler Bruce H. Akers A. Ted Bonda Kofi Bonner Terri Hamilton Brown Danny H. Cameron Jeri E. Chaikin RoseMary Covington **Bruce Felder** William S. Gaskill David S. Goodman Lois Goodman John Grayson Jim Haviland Linda Highsmith Lee F. Hill Mark J. Jablonski Allan C. Krulak William Roy Laubscher James Levin

Morton O. Levin Very Rev. Tracey Lind Dennis Madden James L. Mason Randell McShepard **Stanley Miller** Margaret N. Mitchell Deborah L. Neale Patricia J. O'Donnell Stephen Ong Betty K. Pinkney Richard W. Pogue **David Reines** Mikelann W. Rensel **Dennis Roche Leonard Ronis** Claire Rosacco Hilton O. Smith Mary E. Trotman Ralph S. Tyler Denise SanAntonio Zeman

Mark S. Rosentraub Dean and Professor

#### In Tribute to the Public Service Award Recipients

1985	<b>Mercedes Cotner</b>	1995	Samuel H. Miller
1986	J. Richard Kelso		Louis Stokes
1987	Steven A. Minter	1996	Carole F. Hoover
1988	Anthony J. Celebrezze	1997	Timothy F. Hagan
	Anthony J. Celebrezze, Jr.	1998	Alex Machaskee
1989	George V. Voinovich	1999	Richard W. Pogue
1991	Nona M. Burney	2000	James M. Petro
	H. Jerome Crittendon	2001	William B. Summers, Jr.
	Linda Edwards	2002	The Reverend Dr. Otis Moss, Jr.
1992	Michael R. White		Bishop Anthony M. Pilla
1993	Patrick A. Sweeney	2003	William J. Reidy
1994	George L. Forbes		

# Cleveland State University

2003
....
In
Tribute
to the
Public
Service

\*\*\*\*\*\*

# A SALUTE TO WILLIAM J. REIDY

Award & Scholarship Friday, October 24, 2003 Cleveland City Hall

MAXINE GOODMAN LEVIN COLLEGE OF URBAN AFFAIRS

The "In Tribute to the Public Service" Award was established in 1985 by the Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs Visiting Committee to honor individuals who demonstrate exemplary leadership in public life and contribute significantly to the betterment of the community.

\*







## Dean's Council

Baker & Hostetler LLP
Eaton Corporation
Fifth Third Bank
Jones Day

The MetroHealth System
National City Bank
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
SBC

#### Sponsors

Cleveland Theatre District Dominion Downtown Cleveland Partnership OM Group, Inc.

#### Patrons

Thomas Adler
Calfee, Halter, & Griswold LLP
Fairview, Lakewood & Lutheran Hospitals
Cleveland Clinic Health System
The Cleveland Foundation
Cuyahoga Community College
Cuyahoga County Democratic Party

The Levin Group

Mount Sinai Health Care Foundation
Richard W. Pogue
Dr. Andrew Roth, President,
Notre Dame College
David and Patricia Sweet

## Friends

Bank One, NA
Terri Hamilton Brown
Jeri Chaikin
Clear Channel
Michael Clegg
Judge Timothy G. Cotner
RoseMary Covington

Crain Communications Inc.
The Fedeli Group
The Ferchill Group
Eugene L. Kramer
Sylvester Murray
Deborah L. Neale
Carlton B. Schnell

#### In Tribute to the Public Service

In Tribute to the Public Service honors vision, dedication and accomplishment in public service. This annual award and scholarship program is presented by the Levin College's Visiting Committee.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

7:30 a.m. Continental Breakfast in the Rotunda

8:00 a.m. Trumpet Fanfare Summons to Council Chambers

8:15 a.m. Ceremony in City Council Chambers

Video Presentation

Welcome

Joseph A. Marinucci, Chair Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs Visiting Committee

Call to Order

The Honorable Frank Jackson, President, Cleveland City Council

Master of Ceremonies

Richard W. Pogue, Event Chair and Member Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs Visiting Committee 1999 "In Tribute" Award Recipient

Remarks

Michael Schwartz, President, Cleveland State University

Remarks and Announcement of the 18th Mercedes Cotner Scholarship to Rachael Green Mark S. Rosentraub, Dean and Professor Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs

Remarks

Donald J. Dailey, Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP Jack Kahl, President and CEO, Jack Kahl & Associates, LLC Thomas E. Wagner, Partner, Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP

Presentation of the 18th "In Tribute to the Public Service" Award to William J. Reidy Richard W. Pogue

Remarks
William J. Reidy

9:00 a.m. Adjournment

We gratefully acknowledge those supporters whose contributions arrived after the program deadline.